Chicago, Illinois

After leaving Richmond, my wife and I parted ways for three weeks. She came back home to Orlando and I met my cousin in New York City.

I then went back and forth between Atlanta and Albany, GA to spend time with friends and family.

I flew to Chicago from Albany on Sunday three days before my wife to avoid flying during the first week of starting a new job. I stayed at the Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard/Oakbrook.

It was your standard Hyatt Place. I worked from there Monday - Wednesday and I then met my wife who flew in from Orlando at the Embassy Suites by Chicago Downtown Magnificent Miles. It was our fifth and last stay free with points for the year.

The view was great and it was everything we had come to expect from an Embassy - two room suites, a great free breakfast and two free drinks during happy hour..

While here, we went to see the Hamilton Broadway Musical on Friday and Fantasia on Saturday.

They were both excellent.

We had plans for Sunday. But they were both postponed due to rain. We will be back next year.

The Digital Nomad @DigitalNomadder