Looking for a job in Richmond, VA (part III)

The rules have changed for looking for a job post Covid.

Before 2020, when I was looking for a job, my competition was people looking for work, who had the right skillset and were willing and able to commute to the local office.

Now, especially with companies forcing employees to return to the office, the competition for remote work is fierce.

I looked at jobs using LinkedIn’s Quick Apply and I saw hundreds of applications for the same role.

I knew I had to up my LinkedIn game.

I asked for recommendations and received 8 including from my former managers, added skills to my LinkedIn profile and I subscribed to a premium subscription to LinkedIn.

Of course I updated my resume. Now it’s time for me to start looking for a job.

To be continued…

The Digital Nomad @DigitalNomadder