San Juan, Puerto Rico

We left Orlando Sunday for our first stop on our 8 month trip - San Juan Puerto Rico.

It was a last minute addition, we had enough Hilton Honors points to stay at the Hilton Caribe for six days free. I took the week off.

The view from our room was amazing.

I did the Tropical Trail Rides.

It was honestly rougher than normal. But the views were worth it.

It was an hour and half Uber ride to get there and once I got there, I realized that Uber didn’t service the area and had to scramble to get a taxi to get back - and pay $200. Lesson learned.

Friday, my wife and I did the three hour Old San Juan Walking Food Tour. I highly recommend it. It was amazing.

We may come back in a few years. We will probably stay at the The Candado Plaza Hilton. The hotel is located in a more walkable area

On to our next stop tomorrow.

The Digital Nomad @DigitalNomadder