Quick business trips to Nashville TN and Raleigh NC

While we were in Charlotte from 11/26 through 12/18, I took two last minute business trips. The first to Nashville and the second to Raleigh, NC.

They weren’t fun. But they were both necessary. With all of the technology that is available to us today, nothing beats being in the same room with whiteboards so you can talk things out.

The meeting in Nashville was with a coworker. We kept trying to schedule time to collaborate remotely and we were just moving slowly. We were much more productive when we were together and we got to know each other. I was his mentor during virtual onboarding.

I stayed at my usual spot in Nashville, The Embassy Suites Nashville Airport. Nothing really remarkable about it. It is a standard Embassy Suites. This was my third time being in Nashville this year. We have a major office here.

The second meeting in Raleigh was similar. But myself and a coworker went to meet with clients so we could have some uninterrupted time just to figure out next steps. We changed the entire direction of the project after meeting with them.

While I didn’t get the opportunity to do anything in Nashville besides work and sleep, my coworker and I did get the opportunity to try out a couple of restaurants - Honey Pig Korean Barbecue and had dessert at Raleigh Rolls.

Honey Pig was a new experience where you cook the food at your table and Raleigh rolls had excellent ice cream.

I stayed at the Embassy Raleigh Durham by the Airport.

The Digital Nomad @DigitalNomadder