Charlotte, NC

Our next stop was Charlotte, NC.

We stayed at the Hilton Charlotte Concord. The hotel was nice enough. A two room suite with plenty of space. But it wasn’t within walking distance of anything.

However, I had to take two last minute business trips during the three weeks we were there.

The first was to Nashville, TN the first week and the second was to Raleigh, NC. I will have another post about that soon.

During the third week, my wife also went back to Atlanta. We kept our room in Charlotte even though neither one of us would be there.

We made the best of our last weekend there. Friday we went on a nice two hour Segway tour during the day and that night, we went to see Kirk Whalum at Middle C Jazz.

The next day we went to The Mint Museum Uptown

All in all, I flew out of CLT three times in three weeks and got to know the airport lounge scene well.

I flew on American for the first two trips and took advantage of the Priority Plus lounge. It was nice enough. You order your complimentary food and drinks from the website using a QR code and they bring it to your seat.

We flew out on Delta leaving Charlotte so I could take advantage of The American Express Centurion Lounge. Let’s just say I was not impressed compared to the Delta lounges.

The Digital Nomad @DigitalNomadder