Our exercise spaces

Since I stopped teaching fitness classes part time a decade ago, I haven’t had any discipline about “going to the gym”. But I have had a treadmill at home that got regular use since then.

When we moved into our current home 6 years ago, I converted one of the bedrooms to a home gym with cardio equipment, weights, body bars, and kettle bells and a TV on the wall.

One of the reasons we decided on hotels over AirBnbs was that all of the Hiltons have gyms on site.

But as I work out in my own personal home gym for the last few times, I know it’s going to be hard to discard all of my equipment.

My wife also converted another room to her exercise studio where she started teaching remote dance fitness classes over Zoom during the height of Covid. She has also slowly started giving her audio video equipment away.

Things are starting to get more real by the day.

The Digital Nomad @DigitalNomadder